Listen to the rhythm of the falling rain

There is something special down below that awaits for those who manage to complete reading this blog post.

In pensive mood I am. The rain’s just too beautiful that it brings back so many memories.

One of which is my favorite. An aunt who is just so excited to share good stories about this man who’s that simple, within each and everyone’s reach. He’s biking around the community, checking his brethren in the community’s in good condition, roaming around the compound, ensuring everybody have eaten. And here’s a little girl, attentively listening and couldn’t believe that there’s a person actually existing for all that kind-works.

My aunt introduces Bro. Eli to me in stories very well. Most of the time we share those wonderful stories when we have no choice but to stay under the roof while it’s showery outside. Aunt’s like a book that tells how this church leader strives hard to reach out to lost people… like me – then.

One of which that hit my inner being is, “There were times that Bro. Eli passes by and there’s this feeling that tells me, you have no where to go but stick to the truth you’ve known from here with God’s help.” And blessings comes my way, that feeling – more than any heirloom – has been rubbed off to me.

raindrops
Click on the image to see the beautiful raindrops. 🙂

I just want to keep those happy days close to my heart. Wherever I’ll go, I’ll cherish people instrumental to my inner success. God bless them.

And since it rains, yours truly wants to share with you this song to cap off this rainy night. Enjoy!

Have a blessed weekend,

Angela

“Rhythm Of The Rain”
by The Cascades

Listen to the rhythm of the falling rain
Telling me just what a fool I’ve been
I wish that it would go and let me cry in vain
And let me be alone again
The only girl I care about has gone away
Looking for a brand new start
But little does she know
That when she left that day
Along with her she took my heart
Rain please tell me now does that seem fair
For her to steal my heart away when she don’t care
I can’t love another when my hearts somewhere far away
The only girl I care about has gone away
Looking for a brand new start
But little does she know that when she left that day
Along with her she took my heart
[Instrumental Interlude]
Rain won’t you tell her that I love her so
Please ask the sun to set her heart aglow
Rain in her heart and let the love we knew start to grow
Listen to the rhythm of the falling rain
Telling me just what a fool I’ve been
I wish that it would go and let me cry in vain
And let me be alone again
Oh, listen to the falling rain
Pitter pater, pitter pater
Oh, oh, oh, listen to the falling rain
Pitter pater, pitter pater

And the music here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2BMUzCBWacM

One thought on “Listen to the rhythm of the falling rain

  1. Thanks, lovely daughter. Reading your story, is like reading a favourite book which have been read and reread over and again. It reminds me the same wonder and amazement for this man. It was in uncle Phil’s patience though which is instrumental for my faith makeover.

    Clearly in my mind is what is written in Deuteronomy 11:18, “Therefore shall ye lay these words in your heart and in your soul, and bind them for a sign upon your hand, that they may be as frontiers between your eyes. Again, it rekindles in me my very first true love in Him — such a precious gift! I ponder in my heart how God loves me and Uncle Phil to give us a daughter like you with a big and grateful heart to the true God!

Leave a Reply

