Black is beautiful and biblical

Have you attended the Bible Exposition hosted by Bro. Eli Soriano lately? I did attend the most recent; it was on August 27 and found out wonderful things about black skin.
I’ve learned there that it is God who created man regardless of their skin color. Being black is biblical, constant exposure to the sun will make your skin dark!

“Look not upon me, because I [am] black, because the sun hath looked upon me: my mother’s children were angry with me; they made me the keeper of the vineyards; [but] mine own vineyard have I not kept.”

The Bible, Songs of Song 1:6 (KJV)

Sharing a twitter post from Stacey, an attendee of the previous Bible Expo –

“Sunlight & environmental factors affect the way we look like but underneath our skin, we all look the same! #ADDBibleExposition#AskBroEli”

The principle taught by the Bible totally negates this pastor’s decision in declining to hold their wedding at their church – plainly – because they are ‘black.’

“A Mississippi couple got the shock of their lives when the pastor at the church they attended told them the wedding they planned could not be held there because they are black, ABC television reported.
Pastor Stan Weatherford told the network there had never been a wedding for blacks at the First Baptist Church in Crystal Springs, Mississippi, since it was opened in 1883.”

I just wish that this pastor will be enlightened one day and leave out the follies he’s at.

Have a blessed remainder of the week!
Angela

Sources:

Tee, Stacey. <http://twitter.com>. 27 Jul. 2012. Web. 02 Aug. 2012

n.a. “US couple denied wedding because they were black”. < http://ph.news.yahoo.com/>. The Nation.  AFP News. 29 Jul. 2012. Web. 02 Aug. 2012

One thought on “Black is beautiful and biblical

  1. Hello Cristian, urbanwallart, Vikas, Joe and Jackie! Thanks for liking the post. In return to your kindness in visiting my blog, let me share this blog that I’ve been following for several years now. Hope you find it educational too!

    Here’s the blog URL: http://www.elisoriano.com/blog/

    Cheers!
    Angela

Leave a Reply

