I’ll remain thankful for the waves did not hurt us

One of the most blissful days of my life is “January 9, 2011, Sunday.”

Most – if not all – of my loved ones went to Nasugbu with me and my husband for a simple post celebration of our wedding.

A light rain poured around 5 am that made the weather not too sunny and made us enjoy the beach.

Each of them who graced the small celebration we prepared greeted us and wished for a blessed marriage life. There is no gift out on stores that will showcase genuine happiness for a couple. That makes us too blessed.

Everyone wears smile on their faces dippin’ into the waters like it was their first time. While some trooped around the karaoke machine fulfilling their long kept ambitions of being a ‘pop star.’ Some feasted on the grilled goodies and chatted for several hours. Up to now I could hear my brethren’s laughter.

We rushed in the sea as soon as we saw our visitors were in place. That’s when we realized that it really feels so right when you see that somehow you make other people happy even in the simplest thing you can offer. Somebody approached us and even confessed that she felt so special to have received the invitation for the out of town celebration, of course, that made me feel really light.

The night before, I uttered a prayer, asking for His guidance and mercy for the three and a half travel to get into the location. Now, I tried to recall what other things have I learned from that event. Oh yes, how can I forget the sand that my sister rubbed on back and exfoliated my skin and somehow discharged me from the radiation banked on my body for roughly ten months? It was really good. There were also big waves that seemed to be a massaging machine for everyone, for free!

(I stopped typing for few minutes.)

This very moment I remembered how tragic Japan tsunami was. What if the same big waves struck the sea while we enjoy that day?

I cherish these verses that make me thankful all the more.

“It is he that buildeth his stories in the heaven, and hath founded his troop in the earth; he that calleth for the waters of the sea, and poureth them out upon the face of the earth: The LORD is his name.” (Amos 9:6) KJV

‘Which removeth the mountains, and they know not: which overturneth them in his anger.
Which shaketh the earth out of her place, and the pillars thereof tremble.” (Job 9:5-6) KJV

“Turn you at my reproof: behold, I will pour out my spirit unto you, I will make known my words unto you. Because I have called, and ye refused; I have stretched out my hand, and no man regarded; But ye have set at nought all my counsel, and would none of my reproof: I also will laugh at your calamity; I will mock when your fear cometh; When your fear cometh as desolation, and your destruction cometh as a whirlwind; when distress and anguish cometh upon you. Then shall they call upon me, but I will not answer; they shall seek me early, but they shall not find me: For that they hated knowledge, and did not choose the fear of the LORD: They would none of my counsel: they despised all my reproof. Therefore shall they eat of the fruit of their own way, and be filled with their own devices.” (Proverbs 1:23-31) KJV

God is mad when the earth trembles. My prayers include those people who don’t believe in God’s might. Hope they’ll reflect and acknowledge the goodness of our Creator.

I thank God from the bottom of my heart. The waves did not hurt us then.

Have a blessed week ahead,
Angela

2 thoughts on “I’ll remain thankful for the waves did not hurt us

  1. Yeah what a blessed day! I was there and yes I agree, the laughter and joy we felt are overwhelming. Hope to have that same trip again soon.

Leave a Reply

