Blessings come unexpectedly

“Do you despise the His goodness?”

That’s the thought that reminds me how deeply indebted I am until the last day of my life.

Rough roads made me so helpless. It’s nice to recall how His grace moved me to do what needs to be done, to hang on so tight and endure the strong winds. “Those were the days.”

Blessings – it’s not just about the things that we all wanted. Well, at least for me, those are the prayers that seemed unanswered for a certain time. There’ll be a time that we’ll understand why we have to wait before we can achieve the dream we long waited for. And when that time comes we’ll find ourselves in astonishment, uttering “Thank You!”

Leave a Reply

