It is not just on Mother’s Day that I remember you

“Missing Note” – this is the subject line from mom’s email. She made me realize how busy I am now (I was a bit confused to insert a sad or happy face emoticon here.)

Years back when I was in college, mom and I have all the leisure to spend hours in a day together. During vacant hours, she tutors me (with regard to academics, business, etc.), pig out or go for shopping. It was all good memories. Yes, even the time when she puts me to the hot seat making me realize all my mischief works.

It was totally different now. My work demands a lot of my time, plus the travel time to get into my office. I’m grateful that my dear mom misses me, but to the extent of reminding me to notice her via email, it is already a different story.

It was Bro. Eli Soriano whom I’ve heard that we can lose the chance of doing good.

“Gal 6:10 As we have therefore opportunity, let us do good unto all men, especially unto them who are of the household of faith.”

Bro. Eli said that “as we have therefore opportunity” means that it is something that can be lost. It is important that we grab every opportunity to show our loved ones that we love them – even our enemies – we should show compassion to them.

“Mat 5:44 But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you; ”

If I am taught to love my enemies, the more I should love a person who’s dear to me.

It’s time to ponder and assess if I am able to manage my time well. 🙂

5 thoughts on “It is not just on Mother’s Day that I remember you

Leave a Reply

