“No man is an island.”

April 25, 2009 (12:11 am)

 

“No man is an island.” – says Brother Eli in “Ask Bro. Eli”. Things flashed back on my mind while my heart absorbs what he says.

 

These lines came to pass my memory lane, “Bahala sila kung ayaw nila lahat sakin wala ako pakialam. Kayak o mabuhay magisa” (I don’t care, if they all don’t like me, I can live alone). What was unclear to me was the exact person who uttered that. But if could still recall it right, she was a “too” distant relative. I was then amazed with the way she delivered that with full conviction.

 

Now after listening to Bro. Eli, I should not be amazed. I should pity her instead, and the others, who shared the same point of view.

 

“From here, I am speechless and will remain grateful with His help.” – Alsie

Leave a Reply

